top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey

DIY COOKIE IN A MASON JAR instructables

hey Gorgeous!

As mentioned in my DIY last minute Christmas gift video, the audio and video clips kind of stuffed up for 2 of my DIYs, so I am here to share with you guys the recipe of the wonderful and delicious DIY COOKIE IN A MASON JAR GIFT !!!

It’s super simple and you’ll most likely have all the ingredients in your kitchen already so really you only need to probably buy a mason jar : ) I also really like this diy because it’s very customisable to your taste buds !

Let’s get started! You will need:

- 1 cup flour

- 1/3 cup white sugar

- ¼ brown sugar

-1.5 tablespoon baking soda

- Chocolate chips and other goods

- Mason Jar

(Optional)

- Tissue paper

- Labels

- Yarn

Instructions

  1. Measure 1 cup of flour and layer that into your mason jar

  2. Next, measure out your amounts of brown and white sugar and layer those however you like. I chose to pour (most of my) brown sugar in first, then my white sugar then the remainder of my brown, to give it a pretty layering effect.

  3. Layer in your tablespoon(s) of baking soda.

  4. Finally, top it off with your customisable goods. I chose to put in chocolate chips, mini MnM’s and almonds !

(Optional)

5. Using a small square of tissue paper about an inch larger than the mouth of your jar, position that on the mouth of the jar.

6. Screw the lid of the mason jar back on

7. Using decorative paper, write/ print out a label to write a message on. (For instance, since mine was Christmas edition I wrote “Merry Christmas xoxo Kendall”)

8. Repeat the same labeling structure for the back to feature your directions.

I wrote: “Directions, Add 1 egg, dash of milk. (Optional) ¼ tsp of vanilla extract, 20-70g of butter).

9. Finally to top it all off! Stick the directions label at the back of the Mason jar and tie the front label to the lid of the Mason jar with some yarn!

WALAAAA YOU ARE DONE! TIME TO BAKE ME SOME COOKIES YUM.

Hope you guys enjoy that and if you try this out, make sure you tweet/ Instagram / snap me a picture!

My social media are:

Twitter: @KendallBlxss

Instagram: @KendallBlxss

Snapchat: @ExoticBlxss

Youtube: @ExoticBlxss

Watch my full video of "DIY LAST MINUTES CHRISTMAS GIFTS BELOW !)

Thanks for reading! Stay Gucci~

-xoxo Kendall

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
  • youtube
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • twitter
  • instagram

© Kendall // BrokeandBasic

bottom of page