top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Bella Box !!! FAB SUBSCRIPTION BOX OF THE MONTH !

HEY GUYSSSSS !

Today I'm here to share with you guys one of the subscription boxes that I have been eyeing for a while (cough cough a year) since I'm a broke ass youtuber.

And I FINALLY GOT MY HANDS ON ONE WOOOOOO!

I am honestly so happy, I got this Bellabox a month ago (this was the november box) and i was stroking it, LITERALLY!

If you guys were wondering, BellaBox is Australia's #1 subscription box (woohoo!) and it's at a afforable af price of $17.95 (AUD) !! waaaahhh, thats like $13.50 USD ?!?!

BABY THAT'S WORTH IT.

They provide 5 beauty products (Some sample/travel size, some full size) which is amazeballs !

Anyways, check out their website here ! https://bellabox.com.au/box/join

OKAY I OBVIOUSLY TALK TOO MUCH CRAP, SO LETS GET ON WITH THE BLOG REVIEW YAY.

------

Starting off with the BellaBox, its a beautiful high quality box with the most beautiful sky blue colour, patterned with cut ass polka dots.

Reaching into the box, I'm greeted with matte black tissue paper + a cute ass greeting card. TALK ABOUT FANCYYYY!!!

REVIEW OF THE PRODUCTS: (Warning, I am a real ass bitch, I give honest reviews so be excited !)

1) Natural Instinct // Tinted face natural sunscreen w/ SPF 30.

I live in Sydney, Australia. So it's pretty obvious that we have a sun problem where the sun is an extreme demon and roasts me like pork. seriously.

So I need sunscreen. BUT, I'm really dumb, like literally trash and i hate sunscreen since it gives you a white crease.

So when I opened this, i was like OMG WOAH, TINTED SUNSCREEN? BB CREAM? IS IT CC ? WHAT IS THIS MAGIC?????

First things first, this sunscreen is pretty good! , I've worn it about twice and I can tell you that it is a super lightweight product and if PERFECT for a day out to the beach since it is 3hrs water resistance.

I also love how its 100% chemical free and is natural ! Also, I must say, A little bit of products goes a hella long way !

The only thing I would say about this product that It is pretty oily since its natural but with a good shake here and there, a light amount of powder, i love this !

Main points:

Pros:

- Natural/ free of chemical !

- One of my most like tinted sunscreen products

- A little bit goes a long way ! VERY LONG LASTING YAY.

Cons:

- Needs a bit of shaking since it is quite oily, but not a problem as it can be solved with shaking and powder !

2) Innisfree //

Orchid enriched cream

- This cream is super creamy and lightweight. As you guys already know, one of my most important factors when looking for a moisturiser is to be lightweight and non-sticky.

This cream ticks everything ! it also dries super quickly and the sample size given is a great amount that lasted me 2 weeks since a good amount of product is able to be stretched out.

Super volcanic pore clay mask

- MY NEW FAVOURITE MASK ! i am obsessed with clay masks because to me, they're the best and actually deep clean your pores. After using this, my break outs have dried off a little and have cleared my black heads ! This sample size has lasted me roughly 2 trials and through this I can CONFIDENTLY say that I will buy this full size product!

3) Luma // Natural shine gloss in 'Nude Shimmer'

A super pretty natural nude gloss with so much glitter ! I'm obsessed ahh!

I wore this in some of my sunday lunch outings and I love it because its not sticky and is so pretty and glittery like a unicorn hahaha !!

Pros: SO PRETTY AND GLITTERY AHHH

Cons: Very sheer nude colouring

4) Innisfree // The green tea seed serum

A super refreshing green tea serum that is perfect for the Australian heat I'm suffering in right now. Dried quick and smells great hehe. I'm not sure if this is an organic natural product since the things are written in korean but from the feel of it, this products seems really high quality and great bc green tea is LIFE.

Pros: high quality and the green tea smells so good !

Cons: Slightly sticky until fully dries (about 30 seconds) but dries pretty quick as it is a serum anyways !

5) Mádara // Time Miracle - Ultimate Facelift day cream & Wrinkle smoothing eye cream

So this is a single sized one-use sample, however I never got to use this !

i had given this to my mum because this product aims to aid people who are aging hence "Time Miracle". Of course, I could use this, I really wanted my mum to try this so, here is her review on it. From this, I here that the product is extremely light weight and excellent ! Totally worth buying the full size, i believe it could provide much better results if my mum could have tried it for a extended time period (eg: one month).

Pros: Light weight, non sticky formula

Cons: No cons !

 

Overall, what are my thoughts ?

Well, I believe that the BellaBox deffs deserved a stamp of the exotichonour (hurhur see what i did there?)

This is obviously a box of value where every $17 AUD is an amzing value as you would normally pick up ONE item at that price !

If you guys purchase a bellabox, MAKRE SURE YOU SEND ME LOADS OF PICTURES ON SNAPCHAT !!! @EXOTICBLXSS.

So thanks for reading guys ! If you have anymore questions feel free to message me and FOLLOW ME ON MY SOCIAL MEDIA YEYEYEY !

INSTAGRAM: @kendallblxss

TWITTER: @kendallblxss

YOUTUBE: ExoticBlxss

Stay Gucci !

- kendall x

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
  • youtube
  • instagram
  • twitter
  • youtube
  • twitter
  • instagram

© Kendall // BrokeandBasic

bottom of page